• Neu

Kris Kristofferson
Austin Sessions - Expanded Version

Erscheinungsdatum: 10.02.2017

12,90 CHF
inkl. MwSt.



Kris Kristofferson had been making music for more than 30 years when he went into the studio with producer Fred Mollin to cut THE AUSTIN SESSIONS, and the 1999 Atlantic album is a rich reflection of that history. Joined by a band of L.A. and Nashville studio aces and some high-profile guest stars (Jackson Browne, Mark Knopfler, Steve Earle, Vince Gill and Alison Krauss among them), Kristofferson revisits some of his most famous songs, including “Me And Bobby McGee,” “For The Good Times” and “Help Me Make It Through The Night.” His weathered vocals fit these classics perfectly, and the stripped-down arrangements are in many ways superior to the original versions. Rhino's new Expanded Edition of THE AUSTIN SESSIONS includes unreleased outtakes of “Best Of All Possible Worlds” and “Jody And The Kid” to complete this portrait of outlaw country's greatest storyteller.

  1. Me And Bobby McGee
  2. Sunday Morning Coming Down
  3. For The Good Times
  4. The Silver Tongued Devil And I
  5. Help Me Make It Through The Night
  6. Loving Her Was Easier (Than Anything I'll Ever Do Again)
  7. To Beat The Devil
  8. Who's To Bless And Who's To Blame
  9. Why Me?
  10. Nobody Wins
  11. The Pilgrim: Chapter 33
  12. Please Don't Tell Me How The Story Ends
  13. Best Of All Possible Worlds
  14. Jody And The Kid
Kris Kristofferson

Austin Sessions - Expanded Version

12,90 CHF
inkl. MwSt.


Top Tipp